The Symptoms you have to recover a WIFI password:
* If you have lost or forgot the password to your wireless network
* If you have lost or forgot the password for the router, access point or other network device
* If you have left the default password or use a weak password and someone have hacked into your network
The solution to recover your WIFI password:
According to the router, you can either or recover the password for wireless network (also known as password or security key) if you can connect to the router. Some routers mask the wireless network password, so even if you cannot recover WIFI password, then you can save a new password.
If you cannot connect to the router as you forget the WIFI password or your network router has been hacked, see “lost or forgotten password for the router or other device” below.
To view or recover a wireless network password:
1. Log in to your router NETGEAR by browsing to http://www.routerlogin.net or by accessing http://www.routerlogin.com. Enter (admin) username and password. The default password is password or 1234 unless it was already changed.
2. In the left navigation menu of the router open, select Settings -> WLAN Settings.
3. In the center of the screen, select your encryption type under the heading Security Options.
* If you can see the password for the wireless network, test it and use it to connect to devices on your network.
* If it is not visible, you can change your wireless password, but when change the password, you will lose your wireless connection. Connect your computer to the router by using an Ethernet cable before you type a password in the new text and click Apply.
If you cannot connect to the router:
Unfortunately, there is no way to recover a lost or forgotten password from a router or access point, you must return to its default settings. However, if the device is reset to the defaults, you can use the default username (“admin”) and password (either “password” or “1234″ depending on your router) to reconfigure the router.
Note: The default factory settings on a device will deletes any adjustments you made. You will lose all configurations stored on the device!